2017 Athletic Awards

2017 SHHS Athletic Awards
Posted on 06/26/2017
2017 SHHS Athletic Awards

2017 SHHS Athletic Awards


Sacred Heart High School recognized their 2016-17 experiences and success at the end of the year Athletic Celebration in the school gymnasium. Intramural and out-of-school participation was recognized with fellowship and pizza during the lunch time event. SHHS also recognized some extra special accomplishments, these recipients are in the photo.

Students pictured were awarded for Athlete of the Year (AofY) or Coaching Award for Dedication & Effort (CA)

From Row L-R Lucas Slosser-McLean (Sr. Boys AofY), Tony Elliot (4 time OFSAA Medalist in Track & Field), Mike Kritz (Sr. Boys AofY), Carter Schaus (Sr. Boys CA)

Back Row L-R Mr. Johnson, Avery Wettlaufer (Jr. Girls AofY), Lauren O’Hagan (Jr. Girls CA), Ally Niessen (Sr. Girls CA), Matthew Donnelly (Jr. Boys AofY), Nathan Ahrens (Jr. Boys CA), Tyler Priestap, (Jr. Boys CA), Mr. Turcotte, Absent Jasmine Thompson (Sr. Girls AofY)

Teachers Mr. Dave Johnson (L) and Mr. Mario Turcotte (R) received the Gord McNally award from CWOSSA for their dedication to the girls hockey team at SHHS, and other leadership activities in sport and the school. The girls’ hockey team has captured 4 CWOSSA Championships and one Provincial OFSAA Championship under their coaching.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.