Cross Country

Cross Country Running Team 2011 - 2012
        Coaches: Mrs. Mount, Mr. Hambrock

Emily McCormack            Leah Kittel
Marisa Roefs                    Rebecca-Lynn Rier
Matthew Vandenberg    Jana Ernst
Rebecca Reihart            Taylor Casciano
Tyler Cooke                      Mitchell Eckert
Matt McArthur                 Craig Stewart
Heather Cummings        Kelly Cummings
Hayley Fischer                Melissa Girdler
Chantelle Graf                Kristen Luinstra
Lauren McLean               Kelsey Ruetz
Sarah Schnurr                Jaclyne Spitzig

Cross Country Running Team 2010 - 2011
                 Coaches: Mrs. Mount, Mr. Hambrock

Brendan Alexander     Jaden Hall-Wilkinson
Jay Lennox                    Daniel Walter
Destiny Berberich        Jana Ernst
Alyssa Inglis                  Kailee Liesmer
Rebecca Reinhart        Kelly Cummings
Hayley Fischer              Melissa Girdler
Lauren McLean            Jaclyn Spitzig
Heather Cummings      Roxanne Roefs
Brock Mount                  Bradley Pitt
Devlin Schellenberger  Ryan Small
Owen Johnson              Mitchell Eckert
Craig  Stewart              Taylor Casciano
Travis Hennessy           Matt MacArthur                 
Ryne Weppler               Brent Wilhelm
Brendan Alexander      Adam Thomas


Cross Country Running Team

2010 Season in Review

    The SHHS cross country running team had an excellent season.  A total of 28 team members spanned the 6 divisions of competition.  Practices began in early September and four meets were attended throughout the month of October.  Highlights of the season include first place team finishes for our Midget Boys and Junior Girls at the BAA Championships and a bronze medal for Hayley Fischer in the Junior Girls’ division. Our combined girls’ teams tied  with Saugeen District S.S. and Kincardine District S.S. for overall points.
     The team also had a strong showing at the CWOSSA Championship in Brantford on October 28.  Over 1200 runners competed at this meet in a quest to qualify for the OFSAA Championship (Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations). Although no Sacred Heart athlete qualified for the OFSAA Championship, our runners displayed exceptional spirit and determination throughout the competition. Many personal best accomplishments were achieved by our team members.
    Mrs. Mount and Mr. Hambrock would like to thank our runners for a tremendous season. We are very proud of how each of you represented our school throughout the season.

Cross Country Running Team

2009 Season in Review

The SHHS cross country running team competed at the BAA Championships (Bluewater Athletic Association) on Friday, October 23.  Despite the rainy  and cold weather conditions, the runners demonstrated focus and determination throughout the competition.  Five of the twelve team members finished in the top ten.  Awards were received by runners achieving top six placings.  Hayley Fischer was 3rd in the Midget girls’ 3 km. race, Melina Buhring finished 6th in the Junior Girls’ 4 km. race and Heather Cummings was 9th in the Senior girls’ 5 km. competition.  In the boys’ division, Brendan Alexander was 8th in the Midget 5 km. run and Ryan Bross was 3rd in the Junior 6 km. race.   

Team members also represented Sacred Heart at the CWOSSA Championship Cross Country Meet.  The Bluewater Athletic Association hosted this meet at Buck’s Crossing Golf Course on October 29.  Over 1400 runners competed at the CWOSSA meet in order to qualify for the OFSAA Championships (Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations).  Highlights of this meet include Hayley Fischer finishing 13th out of 172 runners in the Midget girls race and Ryan Bross running to a 12th place finish in a field of 201 Junior boys.  Although no Sacred Heart athlete qualified for the OFSAA Championship all athletes are congratulated for their participation and excellent team spirit.

 Mrs. Mount and Mr. Hambrock are very proud of all team members.  Thanks for an awesome season!

Cross Country





Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.