2017 SHHS Athletic Awards


Sacred Heart High School recognized their 2016-17 experiences and success at the end of the year Athletic Celebration in the school gymnasium. Intramural and out-of-school participation was recognized with fellowship and pizza during the lunch time event. SHHS also recognized some extra special accomplishments, these recipients are in the photo.

Students pictured were awarded for Athlete of the Year (AofY) or Coaching Award for Dedication & Effort (CA)

From Row L-R Lucas Slosser-McLean (Sr. Boys AofY), Tony Elliot (4 time OFSAA Medalist in Track & Field), Mike Kritz (Sr. Boys AofY), Carter Schaus (Sr. Boys CA)

Back Row L-R Mr. Johnson, Avery Wettlaufer (Jr. Girls AofY), Lauren O’Hagan (Jr. Girls CA), Ally Niessen (Sr. Girls CA), Matthew Donnelly (Jr. Boys AofY), Nathan Ahrens (Jr. Boys CA), Tyler Priestap, (Jr. Boys CA), Mr. Turcotte, Absent Jasmine Thompson (Sr. Girls AofY)

Teachers Mr. Dave Johnson (L) and Mr. Mario Turcotte (R) received the Gord McNally award from CWOSSA for their dedication to the girls hockey team at SHHS, and other leadership activities in sport and the school. The girls’ hockey team has captured 4 CWOSSA Championships and one Provincial OFSAA Championship under their coaching.

2010-11 Athletic Award Winners

Sacred Heart High School in Walkerton recently held its 2010-2011 Athletic Banquet, with a Roast Beef Dinner provided by the Student Activities Council (SAC) of the school. The event recognized accomplishments throughout the year, including the major award winners listed below, as well as Most Valuable and Most Improved Player Awards for each team.

2011 Athletic Awards

Pictured in the photo are major award winners for Top Athlete, Coaches Award for Dedication and Effort and the Heart Award for dedication to Athletics and Academics.
Back Row, Left to Right
Louis Kittel, Tyson Soers, Mitch Eckert, Brock Mount, Victoria Carroll
Front Row, Left to Right
Brennan Senra, Becky Busby, Lauren McLean. Absent is Breann Glasier.

For a full list of Award Winners, MVPs and MIPs view this Acrobat File

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.